Resilience Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sweat+Flow: Virtual Fundraiser for Resilience

12/14/2021 -6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Join the Resilience Associate Board on Tuesday, December 14th for Sweat + Flow: 1/2 HIIT + 1/2 Yoga. Our instructor Andrea Cameron will lead an hour long class combining the best mix of movement modalities. We’ll begin with 30 minutes of body weight HIIT exercises and finish with 30 minutes of vinyasa flow yoga. This class is for all levels and various options for each exercise in HIIT will be provided. An upbeat playlist will accompany class.

    • What: Sweat + Flow: 1/2 HIIT + 1/2 Yoga
    • When: Tues. Dec. 14 at 4:30 pm Pacific / 6:30 pm Central / 7:30 pm Eastern
    • How: Donate here – After donating, you will receive a confirmation email. The day before the event, you’ll receive another email containing information about joining the meeting.
    • How Much: This is a donate what you want/can class (suggested $5-25)

Our instructor recently opened a virtual movement studio, Aetheria Movement, which offers weekly live classes (barre, HIIT, body sculpting, and yoga), on demand videos, and personal training and private yoga.  Once a month, Aetheria offers Collective Impact Yoga – a class where 100% of donations go towards a different organization working on human or environmental rights.  And, one a week, alternating between Fridays & Saturdays is a sliding scale hour long yoga class – come as you are, pay what you can if you can.  Come move with us!

Details

Date:
12/14/2021
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Category:
https://resilience.salsalabs.org/peertopeerfy21/p/ABevents/index.html

Venue

Zoom