Evening of Impact: Resilient Together


On behalf of our event Co-Chairs Lauren Pesa and Jamie Davis, we invite you to join us for Resilience’s Evening of Impact on Thursday, September 22 from 6:00 to 9:30 p.m. at Galleria Marchetti. Evening of Impact will include cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, dinner, music, an inspiring program, one-of-a-kind silent auction, raffle prizes, and more! By supporting Evening of Impact, you support Resilience’s mission to empower survivors and end sexual violence. Our services are only made possible thanks to generous supporters like you.

Our theme this year, Resilient Together, honors our community, partners, and supporters who are dedicated to the healing and empowerment of sexual assault survivors. It takes every one of us working as a committed, united front to raise awareness, create positive change, and provide the necessary resources for the greater goal of ending sexual violence. Your steadfast support, generosity and engagement help us to prevent sexual violence before it begins and to provide the support necessary to heal those whose lives it has forever changed.  Resilient Together celebrates the combined efforts we all put forth to make a world without sexual violence a reality.



Registration is now open!

Early Bird Ticket (ends Thursday, September 1):  $150 (includes a raffle ticket)

Individual Ticket: $175 (includes a raffle ticket)

Click here to buy your tickets or sponsorships.


Wednesday, September 22, 2022
6pm – 9:30pm CT
Galleria Marchetti, 825 W. Erie St.
Cocktail/business attire

Accessibility:  To request an accommodation, or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact Miranda Ehmke.

Safety:  Per CDC and the City of Chicago guidelines, masks and vaccinations are encouraged but not required.



Special Guest Speaker, Leila Rahimi


Leila Rahimi is a sports host/anchor and reporter at NBC 5. In addition to anchoring and reporting sports on television, she is the co-host of “Bernstein and Rahimi,” 9 a.m.-12 p.m. on 670-AM, “The Score.”

Rahimi moved to Chicago in 2015 as a host, anchor and reporter for NBC Sports Chicago. There, she hosted “Baseball Night in Chicago,” “White Sox Pregame and Postgame Live,” “Cubs Pregame and Postgame Live,” and their nightly news shows.  Rahimi also served as a courtside reporter for the Chicago Bulls. Additionally, she was the rinkside reporter in 2018 for NBC’s broadcast of the 2018 Winter Olympics, reporting for both the women’s and men’s hockey tournaments.

Prior to moving to Chicago, Rahimi held similar roles at NBC Sports Philadelphia and CSN Houston. She also served as a host at MLB Network, anchoring their Strike Zone channel. Additional in-game reporting roles include the Houston Rockets, Houston Astros, San Diego Padres, NBC’s broadcast of the Bowlero Elite Series, Conference USA football, Big 12 Baseball, and Texas High School Football.

Rahimi worked at local news affiliates in Austin, Sherman and Tyler, Texas, as a multi-platform journalist, reporting and anchoring news and sports in various roles.

Rahimi is a native Texan, having graduated Magna Cum Laude with a degree in journalism from the University of North Texas.



The Dr. Natalie A. Stephens Visionary Award recognizes the work of far-sighted leaders who have made a powerful and lasting impact on the movement to end sexual violence. The award is named in honor of our late founder, Dr. Natalie A. Stephens, who, together with ten medical and nursing students, founded Rape Victim Advocates in 1974. Resilience is honored to celebrate survivor, activist, advocate, lobbyist, nurse, and mother Brenda Tracy at Evening of Impact.

Visionary Award Recipient, Brenda Tracy


Brenda travels the country speaking to university students, athletes, and various organizations to raise awareness regarding sexual violence and to share her story of courage, hope, and resilience.

Learn more about Brenda here.



The silent auction will be live soon!

We will have a collection of amazing items to bid on in our Silent Auction.  Make sure to check the link regularly, as new items will be added regularly!

Please note that you do not need to purchase an Evening of Impact ticket to participate in the silent auction, but you will need to log in or create an account with GiveSmart.



Lauren Pesa and Jamie Davis

Resilience Board President Lauren Pesa and Resilience supporter Jamie Davis are thrilled to serve as Co-Chairs for this year’s Evening of Impact.



For a list of sponsor benefits, please click here.  For more information about becoming a sponsor, please contact Amy O’Keeffe at aokeeffe@ourresilience.org.


You can donate to the Evening of Impact by clicking here.

Thank you for choosing to support Evening of Impact: Resilient Together. We are so grateful for your support of sexual violence response and prevention services in Chicago, and we can’t thank you enough for being a part of this important event.



Every Evening of Impact ticket purchase includes the purchase of one raffle ticket.  Individual raffle tickets are $25 each.  Prizes to be announced soon!



The Evening of Impact is Resilience’s largest annual gathering inviting donors, partners, friends, and allies to celebrate our impact in the lives of survivors and our continued work to create a world free of sexual assault, abuse, and harassment. Proceeds from the evening go toward supporting Resilience’s programs and services, helping to ensure that survivors and their communities continue to have access to vital resources and a place to heal.


For more information: please contact Amy O’Keeffe, Director of Development.


Luminary Sponsor

Leader Sponsor

Eugene Halleran
Sarah Wallace

Benefactor Sponsor

Jonathan and Becky Center
Jamie Davis
Christine & Mark Evans
Cindy Koerner
Kate Meyer
Kate Migon
Lauren Pesa
Katherine & Laird Stabler

Partner Sponsor

Gary and Vicki Pines

Ambassador Sponsor

Mark & Laura Cohen
Kyle & Sara Hodgkins
Swathi Mothkur

Design Sponsor


Lauren Pesa, Co-Chair (Board President)
Jamie Davis, Co-Chair
Lucero Castellanos (Board Member)
Sarah King (Associate Board President)
Cindy Koerner
Bobby Mannis (Associate Board Member)
Swathi Mothkur (Board Member)
Katherine Stabler
Sarah Wallace (Board Member)



Lauren Pesa, President
Jonathan Center, Vice President
Eugene Halleran, Treasurer
Kate Meyer, Secretary
Lucero Castellanos
Dr. Crystal Clark, MD, MSc
Mark Cohen
Brian Greenberg
Kate Migon
Swathi Mothkur
Sarah Wallace



Jennifer Zale, Chair
Stephanie Brown
Cara Hare
Farrah Malik
Nicki Schiller
Naomi Thornton