Resilience is hosting a virtual 40-hour sexual assault crisis intervention training. Please see below for details:

Virtual 40-Hour Sexual Assault Crisis Intervention Training

Click here to register
Click here to download the flyer

Participants will obtain foundational knowledge on sexual violence and rape culture and examine its impact on individuals, communities, and broader society. Trainees will gain basic crisis intervention skills, explore the neurobiology of trauma, and learn how to respond to disclosures. They will also learn about the legal and medical remedies available to survivors and explore how sexual violence impacts groups of survivors experiencing multiple forms of oppression. The training will conclude with an emphasis on vicarious trauma and self-care and empower trainees with resources they may share with their communities. If you have questions, please contact Candice Tindell, Training & Outreach Coordinator, at 872-356-8217 or ctindell@ourresilience.org.

SCHEDULE
Week 1
Monday, July 13 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Tuesday, July 14 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Wednesday, July 15 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Thursday, July 16 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT

Week 2
Monday, July 20 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Tuesday, July 21 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Wednesday, July 22 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Thursday, July 23 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT

Week 3
Monday, July 27 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Tuesday, July 28 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT
Wednesday, July 29 from 1:00–5:00pm CDT

LOCATION
Virtual

COST
Individual (non-sponsored) $200.00
Nonprofit representative $250.00
For-profit/government representative $350.00


40-Hour, 40-Hour Sexual Assault Crisis Intervention Training, Candice Tindell, Resilience Training Institute, RTI